We Care Employee Campaign


Header (We Care)


Mark your calendar for the 2017 Employee Giving Campaign to be held in June 2017. More details coming soon!

The annual employee giving campaign gives employees a chance to make a contribution to Swedish Covenant Hospital. Philanthropy is vital to the Hospital’s ability to maintain its healing mission and support the needs of the patients and families we serve. Our employees are amazing, contributing nearly $240,000 during the last employee campaign that helped over 13,000 women in the Women’s Health Center.

Your gift to the 2016 campaign will support the Patient Care Fund through employee-driven creative solutions to enhance exceptional patient care. One of the new areas this fund will support is concierge care, making complimentary services available to all patients and guests at Swedish Covenant Hospital.

Because of a generous challenge grant from the Medical Staff of Swedish Covenant Hospital, you can make an even greater impact. The Medical Staff will match employee donations, dollar for dollar, up to $50,000.

No matter how big or small, your donation matters. A gift of:

  • $1,000 provides two weeks of therapeutic healing art group sessions for inpatients.
  • $500 provides personalized services to 20 patients through the concierge program.
  • $250 supports stipends for five musicians, bringing live music to more inpatient units and
    public areas through the healing arts program.
  • $100 gives 10 patients on the extended care unit a haircut or shave, giving them a much needed boost as they recuperate.
  • $50 provides four patients with a comfort package, filled with items such as comfort baths
    and playing cards, to provide an extra level of care during their stay.
  • $25 provides toys and books to comfort children in the emergency room.


The employee campaign is an exciting way to make a difference. Your gift shows you are proud of the exceptional health care provided by our staff every day. Gifts can be made a number of ways: by cash, check, credit card and payroll or PTO deduction. Please download and complete the Employee Campaign Contribution Form and return to the SCH Foundation office. You can also make an online donation.

2016 Donor Roll

Anonymous (4) Michele Greenberg Dr. Ramesh V. Patel
Dr. Shameem Abbasy Anthony Guaccio Nestor Pecson
Dr. Gregory T. Amarantos Lori Guinane Lawrence Peterson
Margaret M. Andersen Francie Habash Eva Peroulas
Mark Arguson Kristienne M. Hanna Dr. Vaidotas Petrus
Michelle E. Aronson Joanne Harrison Michael Poelsterl
Dr. Steve Attanasio Dr. Randa Hassan Dr. Angel Rivera & Dr. Emily Rubenstein
Dr. Craig Backous Lizbeth Heinrich Israel Rosas
Rosemary J. Baldwin Kathryn I. Heneghan Luz Rosas-Garcia
Dr. Maribe Fe Bangayan Nancy Hermann Charles Rosenberg
Linda Beagley Jim and Susie Hockin Linda Rowan
Morgan Benson Dr. Javed Imam Janis A. Rueping
Margie Berg Robyn Jackson Janet Ruff
Jean Berman Marcia Jimenez Sara Rummelhoff
Paul Biagini Linnea A. Johnson Mark Sabas
Judith A. Borenstein Alicia Juska Dr. Andrew A. Sagan
Nicola Byrne Dr. Nelson Kanter Al and Kelly Santos
Bianca Casaubon Dr. Atika Khan SCH Laboratory Employees
Craig Cathcart Caitlin A. Kilcullen Olivia Serrano
Jenise Celestin Dr. Steven S. Kim Karen Sheehan
Dr. Peter G. Chioros Dr. Sung Sup Kim Vitaly Shindryaev
Dr. Jeffrey C. Cilley Patricia King Shannon Sikkila
Claire Cobb Lisa Klein Simms Family
Dr. Frederman Concepcion Agnes Krolicki Dr. Kavita Singh
Rita T. Connelly Leslie Kuhagen Jennifer A. Spanier-Stiasny
Margot Cowan Dr. Anna Kulik-Carlos Sara Springer
Mr. & Mrs. David Dawson Dr. Daniel Laich Sarah Stadler
Adella S. Deacon Patty Lam, RN Yvonne G. Stallard
Kathryn H. Donofrio Elyse Lambiase, MD Jasmina Stekovic
Amy R. Drescher-Crumpley Dr. Carol J. Levi Carol Talisse
Navodita Dhungana Jonathan Lind Patsy S. Tongren
Dr. Jaroslaw B. Dzwinyk May Martin Dr. Jyothi Thota
Sarah English Karen Malsom Melanie Tornquist
Mark Esper Kathryn Meibers Jennifer Tscherney
Dr. H. Clark Federer Michael Meister Monique Vrablik
Emily Flatley Monica Merchat Donna Warder
Kristine Gabriel Dr. Ketki D. Modi Laura D. Weiss
Chris Galvez Claudia A. Morehead Matthew Wever
Jesus Garcia Anne Murphy Urszula Widawska
Thomas Garvey Mark Newton Laura J. Wilhelm
Esther Gerena Landy Nguyen Katherine Willey
Linda Granato Lisa O’Brien Patricia M. Zeller
Dr. Daniel R. Greenberg Mr. & Mrs. Ocasio
Estelle Greenberg Dr. Jeffrey A. Olson

Additional Resources

Employee Campaign Overview and FAQs

Employee Campaign Contribution Form

Your Gift at Work